Recent Posts

6th Annual MTSU Scholars Week

MTSU celebrated research and scholarly efforts March 30 on Scholars Day to conclude the sixth annual Scholars Week on campus. A record 331 students presented posters during the Universitywide conclusion to Scholars Week, which was held in Murphy Center. Twenty-six MTSU faculty members and 15 centers from across campus also participated. A list of Scholars Week 2012 award winners is below. Scholars Week 2012 Award Winners College of Basic and Applied Sciences • Undergraduate Winners: 1, Ashley Wise; 2, Miguel Hurtado; 3, (tie) Erica Cathey and Danielle Millay. • Graduate Winners: 1, Nicholas Chamberlain; 2, Katrina Smith; 3, Farhana Akhter. College of Behavioral and Health Sciences • Undergraduate Winners: 1, Courtney Janutolo; 2, Brad Hornback; 3, Robert Baudo. • Graduate Winners: 1, Kristi Roberson; 2, Amanda Cole; 3, Poliala Dickson. Jennings A. Jones College of Business • Undergraduate Winners: 1, Keith Stewart; 2, John Meese; 3, Christopher Wilkins. • Graduate Winners: 1, Anca Traian; 2, Alauddin Majumder; 3, Abhradeep Maiti. College of Education • Graduate Winners: 1, Candice Nolan; 2, Robbie Meric; 3, Kyuntae Kim. College of Liberal Arts • Undergraduate Winners: 1, Laurence Tumpag; 2, Amber Schmult and Amanda Cothern; 3, Kathryn Tackett. • Graduate Winners: 1, Luke Hill; 2, Michael Catalano. College of Mass Communication • Undergraduate Winners: 1, Christopher Merchant; 2, Marshall Taylor; 3, Taylor Hixson. • Graduate Winner: Andrew Huether.

Comments are closed.